Posted in bruce banner, bucky barnes, clint barton, fanfiction, natasha romanoff, sam wilson, steve rogers, the avengers, thor, tony stark, Wanda Maximoff

The Tower: Family – 22

The Tower: Family
An Avengers Fanfic

Series Masterlist
PREVIOUS //

Pairing:  Avengers x OFC, Bruce Banner x Bucky Barnes x Clint Barton x Wanda Maximoff x Steve Rogers x Natasha Romanoff x Tony Stark x Thor x Sam Wilson x OFC (Elly Cooper)

Word Count: 2411

Warnings:  Pregnancy, smut (MF, Vaginal fingering, vaginal sex)

Synopsis: With new powers, Thor now living on Earth full time, a wedding to plan, and Natasha and Wanda expecting, a lot is changing for Elly and her large and rather unconventional family.  When Elise’s parents try to reestablish connections, Elly questions what being a family actually means.


Chapter 22: The Baby Shower

I decided that I wanted to dress up for the baby shower – all of our friends were coming tonight as there were no major missions and I couldn’t remember the last time that had ever happened.  I wasn’t sure if it had ever happened.  Normally at least one person was missing, usually, it was more.  This time because it was just a couple of hours on the weekend, it would be all of them.  Clarke and Jax, Sam’s siblings and their kids, Phil, May, and the rest of the SHIELD team, Fury and Hill, Rhodey and Happy, Vision, Carol, Scott, Hope, and Cassie, were all coming.  T’Challa was even coming from Wakanda and Loki, Angela, Sif, and the Warriors Three were all coming down from Asgard.

After my shower, I called Clint up and so I could ask him to do my hair, and while I waited for him I fixed my makeup.  He arrived just as I was doing the finishing touches on my lips and I was sitting at the vanity in my bra and panties.

“Didn’t you already get laid today?” Clint asked, coming over to me.

“Yes,” I answered.  He leaned down and ran his hands over my stomach as he kissed my neck.  “I didn’t ask you up here for that.”

“Aww, man,” he whined, though he didn’t pull back.  His hands continued on their journey down and caressed over my hips and up the insides of my thighs as he sucked softly on my throat.  I broke out in goosebumps and shivered a little, instantly responding to his advances.  “But you look so sexy and inviting.”

“I was going to ask you to do my hair,” I said.  “The party is soon.”

“We can do both,” Clint reasoned.  “I can be super quick, and you come so easy when you’re pregnant.”

I snorted.  “I guess I’ll take that as a compliment.”

Clint tilted my head back and looked down into my eyes.  “It was meant as one,” he said and brought his lips to mine.

That was all it took.  There was no fighting it.  I wanted this as much as he did.  He slowly palmed my cunt as we kissed and I moaned softly as my pussy flooded.  I hummed as my panties started to soak up the fluids that were dripping from me and his hand slipped under the elastic and his fingers stroked up my folds.

A warm buzz spread out through me as he started running his finger in circles over my clit.  He countered the pleasant sensation in my cunt by squeezing and massaging my breast with his other hand.  I moaned into his lip and reached back, cradling his jaw, keeping him in place.

I felt warm and soft and fuzzy on the edges as Clint fingered me.  He pulled back with a gasp and took his hand away and patted my thighs.  “Get up,” he said.

I stood and he pushed me forward and pulled my panties down to my knees.   I groaned and braced my hands on the vanity, watching Clint’s reflection in the mirror.  He smirked at me, his blue eyes glittering, and unfastened his pants.  He pulled out his cock and pumped it a few times, resting his other hand on my ass.  “Ready for it, princess?”

“Yes, Clint,” I hummed.  “Give me that dick.”

He chuckled and lined himself up and thrust hard in.  I had to brace myself on the vanity to stop myself from falling forward.

“Fuck, look at you,” Clint hummed, kissing my shoulder and running his hands up my spine.

“What?  You’re the hot one,” I argued.  “All muscles and nice arms.  I’m a beached whale.”

“Guess I have a thing for whales then,” Clint teased.  “‘Cause I think you’re hot.”

“Clint!” I squawked, but my protests were soon cut short as Clint started to thrust.  I kept my eyes on him, watching his face set in concentration as he fucked me.  He looked so good, his muscles tensed, and his jaw set.  He had one hand braced on my shoulder and I could see the tendons and veins standing out as he held me in place.  “Oh, fuck, Clint…” I moaned loudly.

“That’s it, princess,” Clint hummed.  “You see it yet?”

I nodded my head because I did.  Not so much that I found myself attractive now that I was pregnant with my third child, but I could see why he did.  I saw the same thing when I looked at Natasha and Wanda.  I could see it in the way he looked at me now.

He leaned forward, pressing against me.  “Say it, princess.  I wanna hear it.”

“I see it, Clint,” I moaned.

He wrapped his arm around my waist and began to rub my clit.  My legs started to tremble and my hands gripped fruitlessly at the smooth countertop.  “Fuck… fuck, Clint!” I cried out and my orgasm hit, shuddering through me and making my cunt spasm and clench around Clint’s cock.

He groaned and picked up his pace, holding me in place as he fucked me.  “Such a pretty orgasm face,” he growled as his hips pistoned in and out.  I pulsed my cunt around his cock, trying to milk him.  “Fuck,” he grunted, and jerked into me, coming deep into my pussy.

I hummed and leaned back and kissed him as he remained inside me, his cock pulsing.  He ran his hands over my stomach and paused on a spot where Edwin was kicking.  “Feels like Eddie liked that too,” he teased.

“Eddie is as hyper as Tony,” I answered as Clint slipped out of me.  “The kid never gives me a break.”

“Go clean up and I’ll do your hair,” he chuckled, spanking my ass.

I giggled and pulled off my now ruined panties, throwing them in the laundry hamper as I went to the bathroom.  When I came back out again Clint was redressed and laying back on the bed waiting for me.  I grabbed a fresh pair of panties and slipped them on, before taking a seat at the vanity again.

“You know what you’re wearing?” Clint asked, coming up behind me.  He grabbed my brush and began brushing out my hair.

“Yeah, that one,” I said pointing to the lilac cocktail dress hanging on the back of the door.

“Pretty,” Clint said.  I grabbed my lipstick and started to reapply it.  “I did Nat and Wanda’s hair today too.”

“Yeah?  Did you do them as well?”  I teased.

“A gentleman doesn’t kiss and tell,” Clint chuckled.  “But yes.”

“Both of them?  Jesus, Clint, how much jizz do you have?”  I said, laughing.

“Princess, you and I both know, it’s basically an endless supply,” he joked.  “Now, what are we thinking?  Loose updo?  Or something like a halo braid or half braid?”

“Loose updo,” I said.  “Halo braid would be for a more floaty dress than that.”

“You got it,” Clint said and started styling it.

“What did you do with Wanda and Tasha’s?” I asked.

“You’re gonna see them in a minute,” Clint laughed.  “You can’t wait?”

“Nope, tell me,” I said.

“Well,” Clint said, putting some bobby pins in my hair.  “Nat is wearing a sort of forties style dress.  So I did her hair in those really smoothed out finger waves she likes.”

“Oh nice,” I said.  “I like that look on her.”

“Yeah, me too,” he agreed.  “That’s how she wore it when we did our first undercover mission together.”

I smiled and looked back at him through the mirror.  “Aww, did you fall in love with her there?”

He chuckled.  “Maybe.”

“And how did you do Wanda’s?”  I asked.

“She has ramped up that Earth mother thing she’s been doing lately,” he said, smiling to himself.  “Wait ‘til you see her, El.  It’ll blow your mind.  Anyway, she’s got one of those… not a crown… You know those head circle things?”

“A diadem?”  I giggled.

“Yeah, that,” he agreed, adding some more pins  “So I just did it in loose curls around it.”

I smiled.  “She’s so cute.”

“Yeah, she is,” Clint hummed.   “Man, it’s gonna be crazy when all the babies are here, isn’t it?”

“You’re telling me,” I laughed.  “But like everyone kept saying to me before I got knocked up, there are ten of us.  And we’re supposed to be hiring some nannies.”

“What is going on with that?  Wanda’s about due to burst, surely we should have them here by now,” Clint mused.

I shrugged.  “I have no idea, honestly.  I think Tony was supposed to narrow down the people and then Wanda was supposed to … you know…”

“Right, yeah… might need to nudge Tones,” Clint said.  He grabbed some product and added it to my hair then stood back and looked at it, adjusting locks here and there.  It was up in a messy, half-braid/half-bun.  “How’s that?”

“Love it, thanks, Clint,” I said, getting up and kissing his cheek.  “Can you help me with my dress?”

“Yes, mistress,” he teased getting it for me.

“Clint, I’m gonna kick your ass,” I laughed as I stepped into it and he pulled it up.

“After I did so many nice things for you?”  Clint said.  “Mean.”

He zipped me up and I straightened myself up.  “Okay, let’s go.”

We headed downstairs.  The party was already underway but only just.  Hill was talking to Nat by the base of the stairs, and there was a small group of people at the circular seated area.  The room was a criss-cross of threads to the people that we all considered family.  It was a little overwhelming having them all so close.  The threads were always there, but it was just the ones that connected me to my partners and children that glowed brightly all the time. The others were fairly faint until they were close by.  So now the threads were everywhere, all different colors and all leading to the people we loved.

We had hired people to run the party.  There were caterers, wait-staff, and bartenders, and someone was greeting people at the elevator and taking their coats.  Jax and Clarke had just arrived and I could see Clarke was holding a gift box.

“El!”  Clarke called, as I descended the stairs.  “Happy baby shower.”

“You didn’t need to bring gifts,” I said, kissing her cheek and taking the present.

“I know, I know but I had this idea and couldn’t help myself,” she said.

We headed over to where Wanda was sitting, Clint peeling away from the group to go speak to Phil who was getting himself a drink.

Wanda was just as Clint had described.  She looked completely ethereal in her red gown.  The layered tulle skirt was spread out around her, the sheer lace bodice just added to the goddess vibes she gave out.  Her hair had been styled to curl down her back, framing her face and the silver diadem that had a crescent moon and five red gems adorning it sitting in the middle of her forehead.

“Hello, beautiful,” I said, taking a seat next to her.  “You soaking up the attention?”

“Mm-hmm…” Wanda hummed.  “You look very pretty.”

“Compared to you?”  I said, resting my hand on her stomach.  “I look like a background character in an anime.”

She giggled.  “I wouldn’t have understood that reference if you didn’t picture it so clearly.  You do not look like that.”

“Where are my kids?”  Clarke asked, sitting on the couch that ran perpendicular to the one we were sitting in.

Wanda tilted her head. “They’re showing Scott, Hope, and Cassie the cinema.”

“I guess they can wait,” she said.  “Open the present.”

I giggled and started to unwrap it.  Inside were what looked like tiny little grey and red school uniforms.  Complete with blazers with A’s on the breast pocket.  There were six in all and each had a number.  Two larger ones that would fit the twins, and four infant-sized ones.

“Avengers Academy,” she teased.  “Because you seem to be creating your own superhero team from scratch.”

I started laughing.  “You massive dork.”

“Oh come on,” she teased.  “You can’t tell me they won’t look adorable in these.”

“Well, that is true,” I said, putting the box down.  “Come here, you huge dork.”

She hugged me tightly before pulling back looking around.  “Alright.  I’m gonna get a drink.  You ladies want anything?”

“Oh yeah, pineapple juice please,” I said.

“I’m fine.  Tony made me a mocktail,” Wanda said.

When Clarke and Jax made their way over to the bar I curled up against Wanda and put my face against her stomach.

“What are you doing?  It’s a party, you can talk to the twins whenever you like,” Wanda asked, as she rubbed the back of my neck.

“Having this much family nearby is a little overwhelming,” I said.  “The closer they are the more I feel.  How do you deal with that?”

“It took me a long time,” she said.  “And it doesn’t always work, but I can try and teach you.”

One of the twins kicked against my face, it made the thread that connected me to her wiggle in front of my eyes like a sheer rainbow scarf.  “Hey little girl,” I whispered to her stomach.

“Here’s the other mamas,” Rhodey said, coming over with Tony.  “You two look beautiful.  Have you had one of those pregnancy photoshoots yet?”

“No,” I said, sitting up again.  “Aren’t they a little -” I rocked my hand back and forth.

“Oh no, let’s do it.  It will be so nice,” Wanda said, excitedly.  “All three of us in pretty dresses.  We can have the puppies and the kids too.  I would love that.”

“See what you did, Rhodey?” I teased.

Rhodey laughed and took a seat.  “Sorry about that, but I bet old sentimental would like that too.”

“Who me?  I’m not sentimental,” Tony said.

“Who are you trying to fool?”  Rhodey teased.

“Can we?  Please, Elise?  I would really love that,” Wanda begged, tugging on my hand.

“Okay, okay,” I said laughing. “But you’re going to have to convince Nat.”

“Oh, I will.  This is going to be so much fun,” Wanda said, clapping.

I smiled and kissed her cheek.  Feeling how happy she was, I knew that even as overwhelming as it was to have everyone here, there were worse things to be overwhelmed by than love.


// NEXT

Leave a comment