Posted in fanfiction, james rhodes, reader insert

F@#K

F@#K:  A War Machine Drabble

Buy me a coffee with Ko-fi
Word Count:  
680

Pairing:  James Rhodes x F!Reader

Warnings:  Sex talk, talk about his paralyzation and body image regarding it, there’s a sex machine in it, but it’s broken.

Synopsis:   Rhodey makes you a new toy but can’t quite get it to work how he wants it to.

A/N:  @iron-man-bingo Fill – Fucking Machine

F@#K

“Where are you taking me,”  You asked as you trailed after Rhodey.  He’d come in with that frustrated agitation people get when they’ve been trying to figure something out for too long and are ready to just throw the whole towel in but are at the same time not willing to do so because they’d been working for so long on it.  Tense and speaking too loud but gritting his teeth and holding it in because what he was mad at was himself more than anyone else.  He’d told you he needed to show you something and then just stormed back out of the room leaving you to trail after him.

“I’ve been building this…”  He shook his head.  “Look, I just think I should show you first because if I have to explain it you’re either gonna be confused or laugh and I’m just…”  He balled up his fist and tapped it on the side of his cybernetic leg enhancements.

You hooked your arm with his and followed him into an engineering lab.  On the workbench was a large machine with two arms protruding from it.  Attached to one end of each arm was a piston, on the other end were sex toys.  A thick silicone dildo on one and a magic wand style vibrator on the other.

You looked from the toy to Rhodey and back to the toy again.  “What the fuck?”  Was all you could manage to think to say.

Rhodey sighed.  “So… okay…”  He pinched the bridge of his nose and rubbed his eyes.  “Since,” – he gestured to his legs – “You kinda do all the work when we – you know?  And I thought maybe you missed just getting really, truly fucked.  You used to like when I just fucked the absolute shit out of you.”

“James…”  You said, putting your hand on his shoulder and leaning your cheek against it.

He shrugged you off his shoulder.  “No.  Don’t do that.  Don’t give me the pity voice.”

“But…”

“No buts,”  he said.  “I don’t want the pity voice.  I know we make it work, but this was just another way to make it work.  I don’t… I just wanted to spice things up.”

“So you made me a machine to fuck me?”

He ran his palms over his scalp and moved towards it.  “It’s a fucking machine.  They’re a thing.  I thought I could, I dunno, make it better.  To do it the way you like it.  And it should be easy.  This is basic fucking engineering 101.  It should just work how I want it to work.”

“But it doesn’t?”  You asked.

“No, the fucking thing just…”  He pressed a button and it roared to life.  The noise it made was ridiculously loud and it moved so fast it started to become a blur.  You squeezed your legs closed at the mere thought of that being anywhere near you.  “I’d go to Tony for help but …”  He said and switched it off again.

“He’d tease the living shit out of you?”   You finished.

“Right,”  Rhodey said with a nod.  “And I don’t even know which part about more.  The sex machine or the fact I couldn’t get this basic piece of shit hardware to do what I wanted it to.”

“So what you’re telling me is,”  You said putting your arm around his shoulders and swinging around to face him.  “This fucking, fucking machine is fucked?”

Rhodey burst out laughing and pulled you against him, wheezing into your neck.  It was infectious and soon you were both in fits of giggles.

“Something like that.”  He said as he finally started to get himself under control.

“How about we go back to our room and I’ll show you exactly how I like it and maybe that can give you the inspiration to make this work properly?”  You asked.

Rhodey hummed and ghosted his lips up your neck.  “I like the sound of that.”  He agreed.  You tilted your head and kissed him, grateful that you didn’t need to have that machine near you for a little while longer.

Leave a comment